Spanish classes to become a DMV Licensed California Used Car Dealer

Getting your used car dealer license is a process

after you take the DMV class

you must pass the DMV exam

you then collect documents and

file your used car dealer license application

We have more teachers in more locations

than any other car dealer school

***

DMV Certified Car Dealer Education since 1998

Three of our instructors speak fluent Spanish

***

Jorge Elizalde

209-985-0426

Teaching in Modesto, Tracy, Stockton, Turlock & Fresno

***

Elizabeth Bertolone

408-761-0107

Teaching in Gilroy, Campbell, Salinas, & San Jose

***

Iris Cervantes

619-933-6112

Teaching in La Mesa, Temecula, Riverside & San Diego

***

WE ARE NOT THE PRETEND

CAR DEALER SCHOOL

***

Private Dmv Verification Agent Classes also available

Private Dmv Registration Agent Classes also available

Private Dmv Dismantler License Classes also available

***

#realcardealerschool

***

Discounted renewal class for IADAC dealers

IADAC Members ONLY

Online Home Study Continuing Education

Special Price $ 39.95

+++++

TriStar Motors

is the oldest & largest

car dealer school in California.

DMV Certified since 1998.

+++++

Our online program

for DMV car dealer continuing education

is fast, efficient and easy to follow.

+++++

We need a copy of your photo ID

We need a copy of your dealers license

We need a copy of your IADAC VIP Auction Card

Call 800-901-5950

and we will take care of you.

Buyers Guide Fine

What If I Don’t Comply?

Dealers who violate the Used Car Rule may be subject to penalties of up to $42,530 per violation in FTC enforcement actions. Many states have laws or regulations that are similar to the Used Car Rule. Some states incorporate the Used Car Rule by reference in their state laws. As a result, state and local law enforcement officials may have the authority to ensure that dealers post Buyers Guides and to fine them or sue them if they do not comply.

Car Dealer Best Practices California

Chapter 19 – Salvage – Nonrepairable – Junk Vehicles

19.000 Introduction

19.005 Abated Vehicles

19.010 Authority for Cancellation, Suspension, or Revocation

19.015 Definitions

19.020 Duplicate Salvage or Nonrepairable Vehicle Certificate

19.025 Junking a Vehicle—Dismantler

19.030 Junking a Vehicle—Individual

19.035 Nonreceipt of Salvage or Nonrepairable Vehicle Certificate

19.040 Nonrepairable Vehicle Certificate

19.045 Notice of Retention by Owner—Salvage Vehicle

19.050 Removing Salvage Retention Status

19.055 Reregistration of Vehicles Withdrawn From Service

19.060 Revived Junk

19.065 Revived Salvage—California Record

19.070 Revived Salvage—New or Nonresident

19.075 Salvage Certificate

19.080 Salvage Certificate Application With Prior Fees Paid
19.085 Sold by a Public Agency or Auctioneer

Vehicle Industry Registration Procedures Manual – Table of Contents

California Dealer Education Services

Signing up for the DMV approved pre-licensing class:

  • Registration and Class Completion – The course mandate covers a variety of topics and our program has full approval of the California Department of Motor Vehicles.

  • Download Our How Do I Become A Car Dealer Check list to get all of your questions answered.
  • Sign-up now to secure your seat with a valid credit card. Confirmation and directions will be sent via E Mail within 24 hours.
  • #realcardealerschool
  • 800-901-5950

it is easy to @runtheVIN

Where can I find my VIN?

Your vehicle’s unique Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) is a 17-digit number that can be found on the title document, the vehicle registration, and on the insurance policy. The VIN can also be located at the following locations on the car itself:

  • On the driver’s side dashboard
    (viewable through the windshield)
  • On the driver’s side door
    (on a sticker in the door jamb)

More about VINs

Why should I run a VIN check?

Outside of our homes, a car is often one of the most expensive assets we purchase. As a vehicle buyer, you can reduce your risk of hidden problems and intentional fraud. As a vehicle seller, you can help increase confidence for potential buyers by proving that your car has a clean history — and being upfront about defects if any are found. Most people run a VIN check to:

  • Understand a vehicle’s past ownership history
  • Check for hidden issues or prior damage
    (including title brands, total-loss records, and open liens)
  • Avoid getting intentionally scammed or defrauded
    (such as from buying a stolen or unsafe vehicle)
  • Make an informed assessment of a vehicle’s value

More about our vehicle history reports

why Los Angeles Dealer School ???

TriStar Motors is not your ordinary DMV Approved Dealer Education Provider.

Most of the 50 or so competitors purport to be experts in the auto industry.
Most competitors charge low fees which range anywhere between $75 – $200.
Most of the providers are insurance brokers trying to cross sell you surety bonds.
Some own their own registration service hoping to gain your business upon being licensed.
Some are former attorneys who have never actually SOLD a car as a retail used car dealer.
Some are retired DMV Inspectors trying to peddle you special access to the licensing process.
Most have jumped into the car dealer education business in the hopes of earning fast money.

TriStar Motors has been a DMV Approved Education provider for over 20 years.

Our curriculum is reviewed every month to incorporate updates in the law.
We are licensed retail car dealers, licensed auto brokers & licensed BPA registration agents.
We walk the walk to talk the talk and we answer dealer questions every day, 7 days a week.
We specifically address the California Vehicle Code and Title 13 of the California Code of Regulations in our training.

Our philosophy in teaching this dealer education course is simple.

We assist the applicant to understand the legal framework available.
We emphasize the legal ramifications of running a dealership in California.
Becoming a licensed used car dealer in California is one of the most HIGHLY REGULATED industries.
Prospective dealers need to fully understand what they are getting themselves into by getting licensed.

We build our dealer applicants the strongest business foundation possible.

Our instructors come from many aspects of the car dealer industry. Our founders were experienced law enforcement training management all retired S.F.P.D. When a licensed dealer violates laws and regulations they will likely face a civil lawsuit from a car dealer attorney representing the consumer.
The dealer will likely face charges for violations of the California’s Consumer Legal Remedies Act ( CLRA )
The dealer could also face charges by local, state and federal authorities on a consumer protection violation.
The dealer could also face inquiry, an administrative investigation and revocation hearing by the California DMV.

We are experts at the dealer licensing business and we have years of assisting used car dealers in all of these scenarios.

Every DMV Dealer Education Provider is legally required to cover certain topics.

Every instructor who offers the course must follow guidelines as outlined by DMV.
Because of this mandate prospective dealer applicants looking to get licensed assume we are all the same.
The truth is not so readily apparent. WE ARE NOT ALL THE SAME.

Most providers give students a brief understanding of each topic.

TriStar Motors gives students a comprehensive overview of each topic.

We explain how to accomplish all of the tasks required of a licensed used car dealer.

The background knowledge and information we provide in this course is unmatched by our competition.

Our fees are not comparable to other providers because we are not offering the same product and service.

It’s like comparing apples to oranges, or buying a clean title car for a salvage title price.

If you are solely looking for a course certificate for the lowest price possible please use our competition.

Our company stands 20 years strong in quality dealer education and probably would not be a good fit for you.

You definitely get what you pay for in the car dealer education world.

If you are interested in actually learning how to

run a smooth compliant used car business

then TriStar Motors is the first

and only choice.

+++++
#realcardealerschool
+++++
800-901-5950

Personal Use Tax

When a dealer uses their dealer plate

to operate an inventory vehicle for personal use

a small amount of use tax is required per the CDTFA

Take the cost of the vehicle including reconditioning costs

use the CDTFA divisor of 40 to obtain the taxable monthly base

Report this amount for each month of use on Line 2 of the CDTFA report

and then pay the sales tax due equal to the sales tax rate at your main office

EZ

Simple

Compliance

#realcardealerschool

800-901-5950

celebrating 23 years of teaching california used car dealer education

As we approach our 23rd anniversary
as DMV certified car dealer license instructors
we are often asked the question
” WHY ARE YOU THE HIGHEST PRICED CAR DEALER SCHOOL ??? “
well, here are the simple answers
we answer the phone
we respond to questions
we assist before, during and after the dealer class
we are the only licensed retail dealer / brokers actually teaching
we do not sell software subscriptions or any other car dealer products
we offer the most researched and comprehensive dealer education in california
PRIVATE CLASSES FROM CORONA TO SACRAMENTO
39 CLASS LOCATIONS
800-901-5950
#realcardealerschool

Our dedication to quality dealer education means handbooks and printed materials are included in the class price

Dealer License + Auction Access + Plates

We are NOT Attorneys who have a wholesale license and no experience
We are NOT retired DMV Inspectors who pretend to know the business
We are NOT Product Vendors trying to sell you unneeded car dealer products
We ARE the only real car dealer school
We ARE actual retail car dealer / brokers
We ARE also licensed as DMV verifiers
We ARE also licensed as DMV registration agents
Our dedication to quality dealer education can include:
 answering questions before, during & after the class
 handbooks and printed materials included in the class price
 providing a list of certified used car dealer vendors
 a complete build of your dealer license application
 site inspection prior to DMV licensing
 red flag rules training for BHPH used car dealers
 salesperson training
 licensed verifier training
 DMV paperwork training ( including BPA )
 expert witness testimony in the event of enforcement action
Mentors are encouraged to come with their dealer license student
Mentors are allowed to attend the car dealer class at no charge
*****
800-901-5950
*****

San Diego DMV Dealer License Class by Sonia Haloulos

Getting your used car dealer license is a process

and we help you before, during & after the car dealer class

***

We are the only licensed retail dealer / brokers with a teaching license

Let us help you build your Used Car Dealer License

Let us help you find vendors to make serious money

***

We have more teachers in more locations

than any other car dealer school

***

DMV Certified Car Dealer Education since 1998

***

Farhan Mohammadi

559-800-0813

Teaching in Fresno, Sherman Oaks, Hollywood, Ventura and Burbank

***

Claudia Patton

310-216-1438

Teaching in Culver city, Hollywood, Los Angeles & Orange County

***

Azita Rezaei

415-730-3137

Teaching in Fairfield, Fremont, Fresno, Bakersfield and Burbank

***

Jorge Elizalde

209-985-0426

Teaching in Modesto, Tracy, Stockton, Turlock & Fresno

***

Elizabeth Bertolone

408-761-0107

Teaching in Gilroy, Campbell, Salinas, & San Jose

***

Iris Cervantes

619-933-6112

Teaching in La Mesa, Temecula, Riverside & San Diego

***

Sony Duong

714-260-5429

Teaching in Garden Grove, Anaheim, Long Beach & Los Angeles

***

Sonia Haloulos

619-647-7324

Teaching in San Diego, La Mesa, National City & Chula Vista

***

WE ARE NOT THE PRETEND

CAR DEALER SCHOOL

***

Private Dmv Verification Agent Classes also available

Private Dmv Registration Agent Classes also available

Private Dmv Dismantler License Classes also available

Private Dmv Renewal License Classes are also available

***

#realcardealerschool

***

Your Car Dealer Bond Seminar Online for California Car Dealers

Video Vault

Click the links below to view selected videos.

To view the series of IADAC “Quick Tips” CLICK HERE and subscribe to our channel!

Autonomous Vehicles-DMV Deputy Director Bernard Soriano

Buy Here Pay Here Seminar

Chris Taylor-ADA Compliance

IADAC Quick Tips Video Series

ADA Cautions

Advertising

After-sale Repairs

BOE Audits

Dealer Bond Misconceptions

Goodwill Repairs/Avoiding Implied Warranty

Fraudulent Theft

Refunding Overages

Repossession Tips

Ken Shilson-Sub Prime Profitability

Out of State Delivery

Labor Law Seminar-Top 5 Mistakes

Paul Webb Sales Training-Pt 1

Paul Webb Sales Training-Pt 2

Vic Snyder Documentary-Scholarship Founder

Personal Use Tax

When a dealer uses their dealer plate

to operate an inventory vehicle for personal use

a small amount of use tax is required per the CDTFA

Take the cost of the vehicle including reconditioning costs

use the CDTFA divisor of 40 to obtain the taxable monthly base

Report this amount for each month of use on Line 2 of the CDTFA report

and then pay the sales tax due equal to the sales tax rate at your main office

EZ

Simple

Compliance

#realcardealerschool

800-901-5950